Town Office

Town of Greenwood
593 Gore Road
Greenwood, ME 04255
Tel: 875-2773 Fax: 875-2420

Town Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday
8:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, 8:00am to 6:00pm
Closed Thursdays & all Federal Holidays

Selectmen, Assessors, and Overseers of the Poor

Amy Chapman, June 30, 2024
Norman Milliard, June 30, 2025
Bob Oickle, June 30, 2026

Town Manager, Tax Collector, Treasurer

Kimberly Sparks

Deputy Clerk

Angela Lovejoy

Highway Foreman

Richie Diaz

Highway Crew

Kenny Grover
Peter Seames
Roger Lacroix

Codes Enforcement & Plumbing Inspector

Joelle Corey

G & W Transfer Station

Dale Crockett
Lloyd Sweetser
James Holt

Animal Control Officer

Eric Giroux

Greenwood Fire Department

Ken Cole, Chief
Albert Curtis  III, Deputy Chief
Brian Letourneau, Captain
David Goodwin, Lieutenant


Bill Bickford – O, D, CDL-B
Marty Letourneau – I, O
Charles Mason –D, E, CDL-A
Shannon Letourneau- E
I = Interior O = Operator D = Driver

First Responders

EMR Certified: Brian Letourneau

Lifetime Members

Ray Seames
Milt Inman
Andy Dewing

EMA Director

Hartley “Skip” Mowatt

Budget Committee

Brian Dunham, Chair
Larry Merlino
Bill Bickford

Dam Keepers

Gary “Butch” Fuller

Planning Board

Eva Mills, Chair Sept. 31, 2024
David Newcomb, Secretary Dec. 31, 2024
Matt Mitchell, Dec. 31, 2024
John Kwoka, Oct. 1, 2024
Andrew Baker, Dec. 31, 2024
Vacant, Alternate

Appeals Board

Bill Bickford, Chair Apr. 17, 2025
Larry Merlino, Dec. 31, 2025
Jim St. Germain     Dec. 31, 2026
Vacant, Alternate
Vacant, Alternate

S.A.D. #44 School Board Directors

Erin Cooley June 30, 2025
Tammala Goodwin June 30, 2024
Destiny Hughes, June 30, 2026

Election/Ballot Clerks

Lorraine Duclos
Anita Hakala
Carol Henderson
Gary Fuller
Margaret Mills
Patricia Hanson

Conservation Commission

Betsey Foster, 2025
Theresa Doherty, 2026
Lynn Cobb, 2026

A Special thanks To our volunteers & Committee Members

Greenwood has always been proud of our active, vital community.  We wanted to give recognition to all those who help keep our community alive.

To all who have stepped forward and donated your precious time to serve,  we are grateful to you for your hard work and dedication.

Thank you all for a job well done.

Greenwood  Board  of Selectmen